What is my payback period?
When you start your career in permanent make-up your investment will consist of:
1. Fundamental Training: $3200
2. Device: for example, the Nouveau Contour Intelligent, priced at $3,495.
3. Your total investment: $6,695
Based on the above, we can now calculate the “payback period;” the number of clients you need to have in order to recoup your initial investment.
The average price for a set of eyebrows is $400. So the contribution margin for this procedure is on average $ 400 minus $25, so a profit of $375 per procedure.
Based on your total investment of $ 6,695 your payback period is only 18 clients ($6,695 divided by $375)! From your 19th client onwards you will already create sustainable income!
Permanent make-up is a very profitable business for you as technician.