What is my payback period?
When you start your career in permanent make-up your investment will consist of:
1. Fundamental Training: $3200
2. Device: for example, the Nouveau Contour Intelligent, priced at $3,495 – Student discount $3195.
3. Your total investment: $6,395
Based on the above, we can now calculate the “payback period;” the number of clients you need to have in order to recoup your initial investment.
The average price for a set of eyebrows is $500. So the contribution margin for this procedure is on average
$500 minus $35, so a profit of $465 per procedure.
Based on your total investment of $ 6,395 your payback period is only 18 clients ($6,395 divided by $465)! From your 14th client onwards you will already create sustainable income!
Permanent make-up is a very profitable business for you as technician.